Welcome to CAPHLD
California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors

A California Nonprofit Benefit Corporation, 501(c)(3)

The MISSION of the California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors is to improve and protect public health through the promotion and advancement of public health laboratory practice.

Loading

Executive Council Members and Appointed Officers

The officers of the California Association of Public Health Laboratory Directors, collectively known as the Executive Council, is comprised of the President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, two Representatives-At-Large, and the immediate Past President (non-voting). Subordinate officers who are appointed by the Executive Council include the Comptroller and Recorder. Subordinate officers are non-voting members of the Executive Council.

 

The Executive Council meets once a month by conference call. These monthly meetings are open to all CAPHLD members and any member may request to be included on the agenda at any time. The Executive Council also holds a mid-year business meeting in the Spring and an Annual Institute in the Fall.


2016-2017 Executive Council Members and Appointed Officers
Position Name Phone Email
President Katya Ledin, PhD, MPH, HCLD(ABB) (707) 784-4410 keledin@solanocounty.com
President Elect Nicole Green, PhD, D(ABMM) (562) 658-1330 nicgreen@ph.lacounty.gov
Secretary/Treasurer and
Past President 
Megan Crumpler, PhD, HCLD(ABB) (915) 358-5070 mcrumpler@ochca.com
Representative at Large (South) Donna Ferguson, PhD (831)755-4636 fergusond@co.monterey.ca.us
Representative at Large (North) Rachel Rees, DrPh (831)454-5445 rachel.rees@co.santa-cruz.ca.us
Recording Secretary Denise Lopez, MS (559)685-5760
delopez@tularehhsa.org
Comptroller Jeremy Corrigan (707)268-2179 jcorrigan@co.humboldt.ca.us
Auditor Michael Edwards, PhD (209)468-3460 medwards@sjcphs.org
Historians Syreeta Steele, PhD
(805)981-5131 Syreeta.Steele@ventura.org
Patty Dadone (408)885-4272 Patricia.Dadone@phd.sccgov.org


white space
white space
white space
white space
white space
white space
white space